The Sevenwaters book series by Juliet Marillier includes books Daughter of the Forest, Son of the Shadows, Child of the Prophecy, and several more. See the. Get the Audible Audio Editions of the Sevenwaters series from the Sevenwaters, Book 1; By: Juliet Marillier; Narrated by: Terry Donnelly; Length: . Daughter of the Forest, the first book in Juliet Marillier’s award-winning Sevenwaters Trilogy Lovely Sorcha is the seventh child and only daughter of Lord Colum.

Author: Voodootaxe Tor
Country: France
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Software
Published (Last): 4 September 2018
Pages: 272
PDF File Size: 11.85 Mb
ePub File Size: 18.36 Mb
ISBN: 834-8-53809-271-5
Downloads: 6606
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Meztill

I didn’t get that at all between Maeve and Bear in this story and I very much missed it. Nothing seemed too simple of abrupt, which is always a great thing. So, Juliet Marillier, I have something to propose- Flame of Sevenwaters makes book number six in this series A happy ending, all well, puzzles solved, enemies defeated, the future stretching ahead bright and true.

Those of you will probably want to roll your eyes or even gag at times while reading it.

Even the title of the book is a description, noun and verb. Trilogie van de zeven wateren by Juliet Marillier.


Her grandmother, a renowned sorceress capable of awesome powers and terrifying cruelty, comes to finish her training–and to tell her the reason behind all these years of preparation. This book would be fine if it wasn’t for the weird romance that happened.

But Sorcha’s joy is shattered when her father is bewitched by his new wife, an evil enchantress who binds her brothers with a terrible spell, a spell which only Sorcha can lift-by staying silent. To reclaim her newborn brother, Clodagh must enter the shadowy Otherworld and confront the powerful prince who rules there?


It is the story of Maeve, daughter of Lord Sean of Sevenwaters, who was badly burned as a child and carries the legacy of that fire in her crippled hands.

Each can be read alone, but they are definitely best read in order. Every novel has featured an incredible love story, but Flame of Sevenwaters lacked a true arc. I enjoyed this more than the last Sevenwaters book featuring Sibeal. I want to do the former because Flame of Sevenwaters is, I believe, the final sevenwahers in this sublime series, and kick my heels up because it was so exquisitely beautiful.

While the Sevenwaters men-at-arms search fruitlessly for baby Finbar, Clodagh knows it’s a muliet of time. But the family’s joy turns to despair when the baby is taken, and something unnatural is left in his place.

Marillier’s Sevenwaters series is one of the best Adult Fantasy series out there. I like many, many other people particularly love her books set at Sevenwaters. Maeve marollier not as bad as other Sevenwaters heroines but she is far from somebody I could bond with. Read Currently Reading Want to Read.

Sevenwaters Series by Juliet Marillier

She is a disfigured cripple and this is what defines her. Flame of Sevenwaters is every bit as heart-wrenching as Daughter of the Forestand as powerful julie Heir to Sevenwaters. I love the Sevenwaters world and the magic and lore that goes with it. For that reason I’ve read most of Marillier’s other works, which range from good to mediocre. There’s a sense of gravity throughout this novel, as the ‘coming storm’ feel of all the previous books – including the first trilogy, with the events of Child of the Prophecy – come to an inevitable, high-stakes showdown.


What was meant to be a peaceful visit is quickly transformed as a shipwreck on a nearby reef sends three survivors to the island, including a mysterious amnesiac who Sibeal finds herself caring for. Guided by the Otherworld people known as Fair Folk, Liadan walks a long and twisted path that leads her all over the land of Erin, discovering shocking things about her family, her friends Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier.

Flame of Sevenwaters

View all 5 comments. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies.

Like her sisters and her family that preceded her in the prior books, Maeve faces a daunting task that requires incredible courage and dedication. Shelve Flame of Sevenwaters. All the books are narrated in the first person by young women of the family.

I truly believe that something has shifted in her writing style or in the way she approaches her stories that has dramatically affected sevenwtaers enjoyment.

Posted in Art